Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Carlson's Landing. We'd love to have your feedback!

Essex, CT

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Carlson's Landing and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Barry 22 days ago

Charred Octopus

Truly the best charred octopus I have ever had! Thank you Chef JP for an awesome meal! Between the apps, small plates, cocktails and amazing dessert we were overwhelmed with the quality and flavor of the food. Thank you! Look forward to visiting Carlson's Landing again!

Katherine 3 months ago

Crème Brûlèe

Just had a wonderful Mother's Day brunch at Carlsons Landing. Everything from the crab cakes to cream brûlée was outstanding.

Janeschulten 3 months ago

Scallops

Excellent!

Pjheckman 3 months ago

Fish & Chips

Excellent Fish and Chips ~ lightly breaded and fried! Dining in a lovely atmosphere was an added plus!

Sgksegall 3 months ago

Lobster Roll

Loved it! Perfectly steamed lobster meat in just the right amount of butter, garnished with shaved carrots (nice touch!), toasted, hearty roll. I subbed salad for fries with a lovely harissa dressing—great for dipping too:) Attentive service throughout.

Elisa about 2 months ago

Fish & Chips

Great meal , superb service , 10 stars from beginning to end . love the place Thank you

Joseph 3 months ago

Fish & Chips

Easily the best fish & chips I've ever had. The fish was cooked to perfection and was beautifully presented. Accompanied by courteous staff and the surroundings of an elegant dining room, this was a meal to remember.

Mare07verona 3 months ago

Tenderloin

Dinner at Carlson's landing was delicious. Steak was cooked to perfection. The Service was FABulous. Beautiful view of the Ct.river.

Lauren 3 months ago

Fettuccine

Pesto FettuDee To Die For DelishUs With Mahi Mahi(Mazing, Magnificent) A great culinary marriage of pasta and Mahi Mahi, Seafood seared with an artists touch and fettuccine done with the style of the best Italian chef. Wow.

Debbie 3 months ago

Mahi Mahi

The Mahi Mahi was exquisite! Flavors outrageous and at the same time subtle; my partner said he would best describe this dish as "vacation on a secluded tropical island." We also shared the Steak Frite which was cooked to perfection and very delicious as well. And the views!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July 2021:
Coming Soon

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA