Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Carlson's Landing. We'd love to have your feedback!

Essex, CT

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to Carlson's Landing and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Kelleherkm 2 months ago

Lobster-Tail Fettuccine

This was beyond delicious! This lobster dish is uniquely prepared with a sauce that is light and extra tasty. Start off with Deviled Eggs that are the perfect light appetizer for summertime dining. Hard to find!

Langdonbeth 3 months ago

Calamari

If you are looking for a fun night out this is the place!! Above only let me pick one item but we ate so much more. The calamari is amazing. I don't eat much seafood but this place has been making me willing to try . Hubby had fish and chips and friends had lobster roll and burger. They all raved about their meals!! I had fettucine with lobster.....remember I don't eat seafood lol but it was fabulous!!! Now for the staff....they are very friendly and extremly accomodating....Nathan hooked us up with 4 seats at the bar and we immmediatly felt like celeberties when the chef sent us a scallop each as an appetizer 💕 he later came out to check on us! Scallops also delicious. Our bartender was also very friendly and we enjoyed chatting with her. I feel I could go on and on about their food and staff!!! If you are thinking of going here make a reservation now.....you will love it!! We will be back very soon!! Beth &Artie

Caren 3 months ago

Tenderloin

Cooked to perfection! Delicious and tender. Good service and beautiful view of the marina! Wonderful evening.

Jasonrothman31 4 months ago

Ceviche

Carlson's Landing is the greatest restaurant to hit the CT River. The staff is unbelievable, the food is intricate and outstanding, and everything is very thought out in detail. I highly recommend Carlson's to anyone looking for a fun, new, and refreshing take on a fine New England restaurant. 10/10!!!

Elisa 4 months ago

Fish & Chips

Great meal , superb service , 10 stars from beginning to end . love the place Thank you

Lisasementa 3 months ago

Scallops

I had the scallops and my fiancé had the steak frites. Let me tell you how amazing the scallops were! So succulent and sweet! They had a nice sear on them and they were just delicious! My fiancé said the steak frites was delicious! The steak was mouth-watering and the frites were cooked perfectly! We also had the shrimp cocktail and it was definitely the chef's kiss! Everything g was amazing and we cannot wait to come back! Beautiful location and restaurant! Great job!

Barry 3 months ago

Charred Octopus

Truly the best charred octopus I have ever had! Thank you Chef JP for an awesome meal! Between the apps, small plates, cocktails and amazing dessert we were overwhelmed with the quality and flavor of the food. Thank you! Look forward to visiting Carlson's Landing again!

Demartinacupuncture 4 months ago

Ceviche

Outstanding. Excellent food, drinks and service, but never feel rushed. My new favorite for meeting a girlfriend, date nite or entertaining out-of-town friends.

Krista 4 months ago

Lobster Roll

So good!! Our waitress Kellie S was great!!! She was so sweet and attentive to us a great afternoon!!!

Matthew 5 months ago

Burger

My wife and I stopped by with our 7 month old for lunch today. We had the crab cakes and the burger. Both were amazing! The crab cakes were so fresh. The restaurant was so beautiful and the staff was absolutely amazing! We can't wait to come back and try more items off the menu. -Matt



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2021:
Coming soon

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA